Gee, I’ve got it all.

April 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Sisters’ Sludge, the awesome coffee shop by my house, sells cards like this one:

I think this entire stationery line is hilarious but I feel a special connection the Jane Clever pictured here. Her fake smile makes me feel so sad because the truth is, I do have it all. Here’s a partial list:

  • Amazing husband
  • Beautiful son
  • Great education
  • Nice house
  • Best friend
  • Healthy body
  • Normal family

So why all the job-quitting drama? I guess because I do have all these things. And even though they’re all around me, I’m missing them. Which I kind of hate.

This blog is about the pursuit of “all.” It’s a one-year experiment to see if someone like me can be as happy in reality as it looks like I should be on paper. In this blog, you’ll find frequent updates on this endeavor.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gee, I’ve got it all. at AndThen....

meta

