A Word on Cold Feet

April 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today, right now, I have cold feet. I’m afraid I’m not going to be able to do this. That the idea of working for myself is terrible. That I’ll be lonely and poor and not living up to my potential. That really, I’m not brave, I’m just lazy. That if I work for myself too long, I’ll become frustrated, indifferent and bored. That I’ll accidentally watch daytime TV all day and eat frozen pizza.

Don’t get too worried. This happens quite a bit. It seems like the only remedy for cold feet is to tuck them into bed and hope they warm up over night. Sometimes they do and sometimes they don’t. In either case, I’ve got three days left until I’m officially on my own. If you see me wearing my slippers, don’t ask.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Word on Cold Feet at AndThen....

meta

