A Virtual Water Cooler Break

May 19, 2010 § 3 Comments

I promised myself a short entry because I’m still in the middle of this RFP project and after yesterday, realized that I need to be channeling a lot more of my energy that direction today. But I just have one question for you. Which of you knew about that show “A Baby Story” and didn’t tell me about it? OMG.

With our new internet came cable instead of Direct TV and since I have not yet figured out how to change the channel with the new box, it’s T-L-C all the T-I-M-E at the Barrows house. I was in the mood for a break over lunch the other day and turned the TV on, only to find a reality-type show about a woman who was about to have a baby.

http://tlc.discovery.com/guides/family/tlc-baby-block/a-baby-story/a-baby-story.html

It gave her family’s back story and then showed her actually giving birth. The next thing I knew, I was bawling like the baby on TV. And I was totally addicted. I watched another episode (thank God for back-to-backs!) before I remembered that one of my biggest fears about being self-employed is the temptation to watch daytime TV and eat frozen pizza every day. So I stopped. But it was hard.

Now that I know about this show it’s making me a little bit crazy. Luckily I’m only halfway done with that RFP so I’ve got something to distract me.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to A Virtual Water Cooler Break

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Virtual Water Cooler Break at AndThen....

meta

