Slow Boat. Fast Boat.

June 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

Oh man. I am sad the weekend is over. Megan and her husband Patrick came up to the cabin with us for a low-key weekend of celebrating Brad’s birthday, eating, reading and even a little art.

Megan and I paddled Loonacy over to the lily pad patch in our lake. I thought she might be inspired for a future painting but honestly, I remember them being much more beautiful last spring. (Note, I also just had a baby last spring so maybe I was delirious.) But anyway, it was fun to paddle around looking at flowers in my pretty canoe with my pretty friend.

Then, a ride in our hot new speedboat (name = TBD) courtesy of its hot new captain.

And skipper too.

After all the fun, Hike got “cool” in more ways than one.

And of course, enjoyed his dad’s birthday cupcakes until he found himself with a frosting-clogged nostril.

I hate myself for not getting a great picture of Megan and Patrick, but here’s proof they were there. Megan is one of the best cooks I know.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Slow Boat. Fast Boat. at AndThen....

meta

