Rejection

July 1, 2010 § 3 Comments

Remember the RFP I submitted a few weeks ago? Yep. Denied. I’m OK now, but suffice it to say that I need to get a lot better at getting rejected if I’m going to work for myself.

So. Much. Drama people.

Thank you 2-week old Hiram, for demonstrating.

I can feel part of me pulling in and getting afraid of being rejected, which is NOT going to work for another part of me. After all, if you don’t give a person a chance to say no, you also don’t give them a chance to say yes.

With this in mind, I am adding a new metric to my monthly update: the Biggest Loser Index (BLI). This index counts the number of times I am formally, officially rejected each month. Rejection can come in the form of a verbal or written response, or any other blatantly obvious expression of just how stinky my idea really is (to them). My monthly goal for now is 4. But once I get the hang of it, I’m going to aim much, much higher.

Actually, I might already be behind this month. Who can I find to reject me?

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Rejection

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rejection at AndThen....

meta

