Lions, Tornados and the Suzuki Method

July 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

Here was my weekend to-do list:

  • Host family BBQ for in-town Wisconsin relatives (check)
  • Go to the Como Zoo with said relatives (check)
  • Teach Hike to keep his shoes on (check-ish)
  • Help Megan at the Highland Art Fair (check)
  • Run 3 miles each day (check)
  • Paint the garage (shoot)

As I ponder this list now, I will concede that maybe that I was being just a tad overzealous with that garage bit, but a girl can dream, right?

Anyway, I was psyched for the photos from this weekend because the Wisconsin group has two cute kids too. Add those two to my one and I was sure I had the makings of a delicious, oozy cutie-pa-tootie pie.

It turns out I had the recipe for blurry boo-hoo pie but oh well. With all the flashing going on (the camera kind, seriously people) I’m sure a few good ones will surface soon.

Another boo-hoo pie was that our BBQ was an indoor affair because of the tornado warning but no one seemed to mind that.

At the zoo, all I did was take pictures of Hike looking at animals. I have decided to staunchly defend this move. After all, if I wanted to see a picture of a lion, I could just Google it right? OK lame-ish. But still. Look at this cute kid.

And the grand finale– Sir Hiram on the keys.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lions, Tornados and the Suzuki Method at AndThen....

meta

