We Are in a Fight

July 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

My secret goal was to finish Babella’s Umbrella this week. Simple, right? That is what I honestly thought.

But after spending all last night together I have decided that Babella and I are in a fight. A big fight. And I am not going to talk to her again until she gets a lot less stubborn. Which I already know is not going to happen any time soon.

Otherwise, the class is still going really, really well. The library visit yesterday was SO amazing. Basically, this library keeps all the drafts and materials that writers go through to get to their end result. I saw a very early draft of Some Babies are Wild (Hike loves this book). I also liked reading all the letters between diva authors and their editors. You should see what they say when they get a bad review or don’t like the cover of their book. Super juicy, people. You should check it out.

http://special.lib.umn.edu/clrc/

One other note: I realize that my efforts to blog while channeling all my creative efforts elsewhere is a slight failure so thanks for sticking with me.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We Are in a Fight at AndThen....

meta

