Family Date Night

August 13, 2010 § 1 Comment

Earlier this week I was fretting a little bit about cash and made a very nerdy and somewhat frantic exclamation to Brad. I can’t remember what I said, exactly, but I do know it involved the words “financial” and “rigor”… which should tell you more than enough.

True to form, Brad took this outburst in stride and suggested we all make a trip via bicycle to Lake Harriet for a FREE night of music at the band shell. I could pack a picnic, he said, and he would pick up Hike a little early so we could get there in time to hear at least part of the concert that started at 6.

I was still feeling a little grumbly but could not resist this sweet little cheer-up nudge. So I made some pesto from our CSA basil and did my best to pack us a top-notch picnic for our little family date night.

It turns out, this night was just what I needed. Hiram and Brad seemed to enjoy themselves too. And today, things are looking up again so maybe I should try to learn a lesson about my outbursts.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Family Date Night

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Family Date Night at AndThen....

meta

