Four Down, Eight to Go

August 23, 2010 § 1 Comment

It’s August 23, which means it’s business recap day. I have all kinds of weekend updates too, but those are going to have to wait so that my accountability (as it relates to these important metrics) will remain “maintained.”  

Also, I made some improvements to my report format which I think you will L.O.V.E. because how exactly, can you resist reviewing my monthly progress “at-a-glance”?  

We can start with income, which might look like trouble but doesn’t have me too worried. I am not counting any Commemorate the Date sales until the paintings actually ship. 

 

  

  

  

  

(There is quite a bit more to say re: the BLI. Stay tuned for the Rejection Report later this week.) 

 Plus, a few things I am particularly proud of: 

  • Attending the Children’s Book Writing workshop at the Loft
  • Commemorate the Date = Momentum = Yahoo!
  • Finishing that blasted 50 mile bike ride to Excelsior
  • Two nights of camping in a tent with Hiram (and Brad, of course) (tune in tomorrow for the deets)
Tagged:

§ One Response to Four Down, Eight to Go

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Four Down, Eight to Go at AndThen....

meta

