The Big Boy Chair

August 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hiram is working on transitioning to the toddler room at daycare. According to his teacher, here are the things he needs in order to demonstrate his readiness:

  • Closed toed shoes
  • The ability to take a nap after lunch
  • The ability to eat while sitting at a table (not a high chair)

Obviously, Hike is nothing if not advanced, so I knew this would be no trouble for him. But me? I don’t know.

Today when I dropped him off it was already time for breakfast. The other kids in the infant room sat in their high chairs but Hiram had his own table and chair to practice eating from.  He walked right over, sat in the chair and looked at me like, “what are you still doing here mom?”

“Bye bye!” I said as I walked towards the door. He smiled. He waved back. I walked a few more steps and turned around again (to see if he was still OK, you know?)

“Bye bye!” he said.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to The Big Boy Chair

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Big Boy Chair at AndThen....

meta

