What Hike Likes: Leaves

September 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

What is that they say about looking at things through the eyes of a child? It’s good to do? I agree. One of the best things about Hiram at this age is his fascination with things I have long taken for granted.

I’ve wanted to find a way to document these things on Andthen… and thought the occasional picture to ponder might be just the thing I need on frantic days during my stint at Target. So I’m starting a semi-random series today which I will call “What Hike Likes”.

On walks, Hiram can never resist a leafy plant. This is one we found on our short walk to the Fair Shuttle Bus last week.  I give Hiram credit for helping me notice the colors of the leaves and their very nice shape. (Click on the photo if you want to see it bigger. I think it’s worth it but then again, I am Hike’s mom.)  

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What Hike Likes: Leaves at AndThen....

meta

