A Weekend With Hike

October 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

After the crazy-busy week I had last week, my priority #1 for this weekend was to make time for Hike. We had a number of low-key things planned including a trip to the Red Balloon book store to hear Anna Dewdney read her book, Llama, Llama, Red Pajama, a visit from Hiram’s Grandma Barrows and Aunt Linda, a walk to the creek to watch the marathon runners go by, some time at the park and of course, the ever-popular “time for rough housing.”

During nap time, I also got some mums planted in my front pots and grass seed planted in the back. The grass seed has been on my list to do since June. Being “the person who has time to plant mums in the fall” has been on my wish list since 2004.

A successful weekend? I thought so. And Hike seemed happy this morning, which is what I was going for. At breakfast, he even signed (kind of) “I love you” without me telling him first. I’m still swooning.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Weekend With Hike at AndThen....

meta

