An Easter Basket is Born

March 9, 2011 § 7 Comments

Last year, my mom made me jealous by planting real grass in her Easter Basket. The result was so cute (and so completely void of any of that weird fakey grass) that it’s been my mission since then to remember and employ her idea for Hiram this year.

Well, actually, my mission was to get my mom to plant grass seed with Hiram. It just seemed like such a fun, idyllic thing for Hiram to do with his Giki.

Today, my dream was realized and it was everything I thought it would be. Look at these photos. They melt my heart.

Here are step-by-step instructions.

Tagged:

§ 7 Responses to An Easter Basket is Born

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Easter Basket is Born at AndThen....

meta

