The Green Thumb Update

April 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

As a way to save some green on our summer plant budget, I’ve started my own little seedling garden on our dining room table. So far, I’ve got one egg carton full of sprouting Forget-me-nots and a whole bunch of other little pots and jars of what look like dirt.

I’m not fretting yet though, some of the germination times are reported in weeks not days!

Hopefully, these sprouts will yield results comperable to the success we’ve had with Hiram’s Easter Basket, posing here in its pre-hair-cut state.

Despite my adamant claims about being an anti-gardener, I must admit I get a little excited at the sight of each new little sprout. Come on spring, I’m ready!

Tagged:

§ One Response to The Green Thumb Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Green Thumb Update at AndThen....

meta

