And Then… 2.0

April 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

The first Fiscal Year at Hadley Barrows Inc. is coming to a close on Friday! Part of my first-year goal was to write something on Andthen… every single work day, with the exception of 15 vacation days. This is my 243rd post this year, which means—yahoo! Thanks to all of you for checking in and keeping me honest.

For year two, I’m going to make a few changes to my blog which I’m pretty excited about.

  •  Instead of writing something every day, I promise to publish at least 275 posts from April 24, 2011 through April 23, 2012. This will give me the flexibility to skip a day if I need to, but I’m hoping the higher number of posts will still keep me consistent. I’ll track this metric, along with “words written” and “work submitted for publication” in my new monthly metrics series.
  • I’m going to show you a little bit more of my fiction and add in a few features that will force me to make real progress on the other kinds of writing I want to do. If you have ideas for ways I can make my writing better, feel free to comment!
  •  I’m going to ask some of my blogger friends if they’d be interested in trading posts from time to time. This will help me raise the visibility of andthen… and also introduce you to some of the blogs I love to read.
  •  Don’t worry, I will never be able to resist my Hike updates. In fact, I think soon he’ll be old enough to start collaborating with me on the interview series I’ve been dying to try.

Stay tuned…

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And Then… 2.0 at AndThen....

meta

