Chop Chop!

May 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

For the past week, Hiram has been coming home from daycare with sopping wet hair. Sopping, sweaty hair.

“You know,” his teacher said to me after a particularly soggy day, “he would look pretty cute with a summer buzz cut.”

Gulp.

Here we go again. Do I buzz his beautiful hair in order to help him stay cool and happy this summer? Or do I stick with the sweet little baby boy style I love so much?

Obviously it was not even really up for debate. It was time to buzz the boy’s hair.

While I dragged my feet and wallowed a little, Brad took to the Internet to find a suitable style. “How about this one?” he’d say, and I’d groan.

In the end, I guess you could say we went in without a real plan. We did splurge on a place that “knew kids” (a.k.a. they had TVs and stickers) because, well, this was something we wanted to get right.

As with most things, the build up was a lot harder than the actual event. He looks cute. Of course.

And, he’s still my (cool) little man. Which is what matters the absolute most.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Chop Chop!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chop Chop! at AndThen....

meta

