May Writing Update

June 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

Here’s an update on my writing progress since last month. I am definitely behind my NEW (words written) goal but everything else is relatively in line. See for yourself.

 The first metric is “new creative words written” or NEW and my annual goal is 75,000. So far, I’ve written 4,498 new words. My goal for June is to write something on the bus on my way to work Monday-Wednesday. I have some catching up to do.  

The second metric is blog posts published, or BLOPP. Last year I published 245 posts so this year my goal is 275. So far, I’ve published 28.

My last metric is related to work I write and then submit to some publisher, agent, editor or other decider of authority. Two down and 13 to go.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May Writing Update at AndThen....

meta

