e-Lou: First Trimester

June 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

Since I’m way too excited to get my hands on our sweet little e-Lou, I’m going to try passing the time by doing trimester updates. Which means it’s already time for a first trimester review.

Obviously, since I haven’t actually met e-Lou yet, these little updates will be chock full of what they like to call in the financial world, “forward-looking statements.” Statements like these, when made in the financial world, are accompanied by a whole slew of disclaimers that essentially say, “Even though it sounds like I know what I’m talking about, I don’t.”  I’ll spare you the actual legalese since that’s boring. But so we’re on the same page and everything…

Things I know about e-Lou:

  • Heartbeat: approx 160/min as of this morning
  • Due date: December 22, 2011
  • Hobbies: Boxing and working on vertical jumping skills
  • Favorite foods: Fresh and light! Pregnancy-appropriate sushi and bright fresh berries are never rejected
  • Least favorite foods: Pizza, meat, prenatal vitamins, super sweet fruit candy
  • Favorite indulgence: A chewy, warm cinnamon and sugar bagel with butter (from Bruegger’s)
  • Personality: A little bit sneaky in that I have experienced very few actual pregnancy symptoms to date. I’m not sure if this is because e-Lou is actually sneaky or just very considerate.

Also, luckily for us, we can know everything about e-Lou’s personality by reading about Capricorns on the internet! http://www.babiesonline.com/horoscope/capricorn.asp

Tagged:

§ One Response to e-Lou: First Trimester

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading e-Lou: First Trimester at AndThen....

meta

