Permavacay? I Wish.

July 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

And…that concludes our week-long attempt at a vacation (with a few days of work in the middle). It wasn’t quite as refreshing as a whole week of uninterrupted time off but I did re-learn a little something about “mindset” and will try to adopt this approach more often in the future. (I know, these are the famous last words of every freshly vacationed person.)   
  
Anyway, here are a few photos from the cabin-half of our week. The weather was perfect and we spent every second possible outside. This was a typical view. 

During the 45 minutes it was raining, we made cookies. Hiram loved helping.

Hike even got an outside bath. It reminded me of the awesome outdoor baths I used to take in Japan and I started trying to figure out how to get an outdoor soak myself. I talked myself out of it again when I realized the mosquitos are way worse in northern MN.

Does Hike like this?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Permavacay? I Wish. at AndThen....

meta

