Surprise Me

July 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

While we’re on the topic of me being a forgetful pregnant lady, here’s something else. Twice now, I’ve been able to surprise myself at lunch.

The first time was last week, when I had my crave-ish heart set on a pretty particular sandwich. I was headed to the cafe to pick it up and the next thing I knew, I was standing in line at Chipotle.

“What the heck?” I thought. I decided to go with it. After all…how often do you get to surprise yourself at lunch?

Apparently, often.

Today I was waiting in line for a Gyro Combo and– as is often the case since e-Lou– couldn’t decide between the salad and the rice. This indecision isn’t like my usual indecision. It’s frantic. It feels like life/death.

Salad? Rice? Salad? Rice? Which one should I pick???

I got to the front of the line and it was go time. I had to decide. I remember deciding and ordering without being wishy-washy. My order came in a closed styrofoam container.

On my way back to my desk, I started to wonder what I ordered. I couldn’t remember. I was hoping I picked salad, but as it turns out, I picked the rice.

Oh well.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Surprise Me

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surprise Me at AndThen....

meta

