Pop!

August 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

Annnnnnd, the world knows I’m pregnant…for sure. My belly has popped.  People on the bus scramble to give me a seat. Maternity clothes look better than regular clothes. I have been called “cute” by friends and strangers no less than 18 times in the past three days.  

I’m not complaining (heck no!) Just noticing. Noticing and documenting so I can refer back when I start to notice my mu-mu is a little restricting about the waist. 

Notes to my future (humongous) self:

  • You might be bigger and far less “cute,” but you’re also closer to “kiss e-Lou’s delicious head” day.
  •  I know it’s ridiculously uncomfortable to sleep for more than 4 hours at a time, but just think of all the early morning housework you’re getting done!
  • How’s that nursery coming along? You might want to get on it.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pop! at AndThen....

meta

