A 5-Year-Worthy Celebration

September 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

That was awesome. Many thanks to my sister-in-law and her husband for watching Sir Hiram while Brad and I did basically every single thing we could think of to celebrate our anniversary over the weekend.

It started with dinner at Piccolo. Which was amazing. Oh my gosh I never thought I would rave about a fig like I did about the one I ate on Friday night. Holy…

Saturday was sleeping until we woke up and then doing whatever we wanted all dang day. We walked around Lake Harriet and went to the farmer’s market. We at lunch on the porch at Namaste Cafe and saw a show in the evening after dinner at the Uptown Cafeteria. We even had time to duck into our favorite library for a few minutes– only because it was sort of on our way.

The day just unfolded. This is how Brad and I used to pass our time before Hiram was born and it was lovely to know we can still default to that when the opportunity presents itself.

We had a total blast.

Sunday we picked up Hike and he helped us keep celebrating with a swim at the lake and ice cream at the Malt Shop after dinner.

Needless to say, I’m on a pregnancy-appropriate diet today.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A 5-Year-Worthy Celebration at AndThen....

meta

