e-Lou: Second Trimester

September 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

Look at that. e-Lou and I are already done with the second trimester. My littlest boy continues to go easy on me with only minor (minor!) side effects to contend with.

The ultrasound confirmed what I already knew– e-Lou is comfortably situated with his feet aimed directly at my bladder. And he’s a kicker. So haha. But actually, even that isn’t too bad. It also explains why I’d classify e-Lou’s kicks to be more of the “clunk” variety.

An update on some of his most important, or at least, most known stats:

  • Heartbeat: approx 140 beats/min as of this morning
  • Gender: Boy
  • Due date: Still December 22, 2011 (Despite his elusive nature, I think he’ll be early. I don’t know why.)
  • Favorite foods: Cottage cheese and ice cream
  • Bedroom colors (will be): navy and light blue, forest green and burgundy
  • Important Notes: e-Lou makes his mama want to purge, purge, purge. I’m actually afraid for when I start nesting in earnest. Also, for the past few weeks, I’ve been affectionately rubbing what I thought was e-Lou’s head. It turns out, that was his bony little booty. Oops.
Tagged:

§ One Response to e-Lou: Second Trimester

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading e-Lou: Second Trimester at AndThen....

meta

