No Shame in Nesting

October 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

Wowza folks.

I remember nesting with Hiram. It started about 3 days before he was born. I woke up in the morning and called in sick. Not because I was feeling sick but because I wanted, no NEEDED, to clean our house from top to bottom.

Nesting with e-Lou. This is a whole different ball game. It started early this time (a.k.a. April) and it’s still going strong. And while cleaning is still the ultimate goal, it’s cleaning in the form of purging. Throwing things away, recycling things, donating them to Goodwill or setting them out in the alley with a free sign. Last weekend, I recycled/shredded two-thirds of the paper in my file cabinet. Next weekend, I’m consolidating our two bookshelves into one.

Wanna know how I know what’s on the chopping block for next weekend?

I have a purge project plan, people.

I am not kidding when I say that it is possible we will have reduced our total number of posessions by 50 percent by the time e-Lou arrives. I am seriously. Not. Kidding.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to No Shame in Nesting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading No Shame in Nesting at AndThen....

meta

