Music Class

October 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve been a little shy about admitting we enrolled Hiram in a music class. I’m not sure why. I think it might have to do with the fact that during the first class, one over-zealous mom piped in breathlessly while the teacher was talking to let us know we “really should watch the Parent DVD– it gives good information about the learning behind the fun!”

Wait, there’s learning behind the fun?

It’s just…obviously. The kid is 2. Making toast is a learning experience. There’s no Parent DVD about that.

One thing I know this lady has right is that music class really is fun. Hiram LOVES music class. He asks if we can go to music class whenever we drive past the building. He brings up random things about music class all the time. He frequently requests the CD they gave us and likes dancing and doing the associated hand motions (he also knows when I do the associated hand motions wrong.)

It’s also fun because the entire family gets to go. We walk from our house to the class (stopping for coffee on the way) and spend an hour singing, clapping and laughing together. There are other cute kids in the class, but the whole time, I can’t take my eyes off our little man. I love to see him happy and I love to see what he does. I love music class, too.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Music Class at AndThen....

meta

