Say What: Who Are You and Where is Hiram?

December 2, 2011 § 3 Comments

Hiram has been having a tough go of things lately. He’s switching to the preschool room at daycare, his mama is huge/acting grumpy and weekends are filled with random projects that are boring. So I guess it goes without saying that some of the typical (sweet) Hike-isms to which I had grown accustomed haven’t been out in as full a force lately. That’s OK.

Last Monday, Megan and I met for a much-needed girls night out. My boys stayed home to fend for themselves and Hiram was in bed when I got back. Tuesday morning, Hiram woke up and staggered into our bedroom with his hair sticking straight up in the back. He was still groggy but apparently very well rested (a.k.a. in a very good mood) because here is a full list of the things he said to me– one-after-another– over a series of maybe 5 minutes:

  • Did you have fun at dinner with Megan?
  • I love you mama.
  • I love your hair.
  • You look nice, Mama.
  • I’ll be gentle. I won’t fall on you.
  • It’s time to change my diaper?
  • I’ll wear my socks and shoes.
  • Can I give you a hug and a kiss?
  • Can I kiss my baby brother?

Wha, wha, wha??? What in the world? It was almost like I had a “Hiram Loves You” doll with a string on its back that you could pull to hear a sweet message whenever you wanted. It was amazing and so is he.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Say What: Who Are You and Where is Hiram?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Say What: Who Are You and Where is Hiram? at AndThen....

meta

