Something’s Happening Here

December 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’d say Hiram likes to color and draw about as much (if not a little less) than other kids I know. But lately, he’s been asking for clean sheets of paper a lot more often. Then he does this:

He also says the names of letters as he scribbles out these little gems… H-I-R-A-M.

Oh man. What a smartie. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised and maybe I should have even been doing more to encourage this activity (thanks daycare!) but I still am surprised and I am even more thrilled. My baby boy is learning how to write!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something’s Happening Here at AndThen....

meta

