Hiram: 2 Years + 7 Months

January 6, 2012 § 3 Comments

Hiram, my sweet baby boy is 2 years and 7 months old today. What a big month it was for him.

Sing It: This month, Hiram has started singing more. Of course, he sings all kinds of already-written songs including the Itsy Bitsy Spider and We Wish You a Merry Christmas. But he makes up his own songs too. My favorite one is about being a hockey player. Here’s a version of the hockey player song he sang for me last weekend.

Tomorrow: When Eldyn was born, I decided I needed to add a mama/Hiram element to Hiram’s nighttime routine. You know, just to make sure I’ve got some built-in Hiram time that won’t get missed while I’m busy nursing, diapering, not sleeping, nursing and oh yeah, nursing. So, I’ve started handing Eldyn off to Brad and singing Hiram a lullaby before I leave his room at night. He’s a sweetie and doesn’t criticize even though I can’t sing and half the time this night-time ritual makes me cry (dang hormones!) Instead, he listens quietly and then proceeds to whisper to me all the things he’s planning to do when he wakes up. Usually this includes playing hockey puck on the lake, going to Giki and Bumpa’s house or going sledding at school.

Oh Brother: Hiram became a proud big brother this month and he did it with more grace and love than I could have ever expected. Eldyn is the first thing on his mind when we pick him up from school each day. Hiram can’t wait to see him, hold him and show him important things like how to shoot a hockey puck or how to make a “road” for his train. He loves that Eldyn sits in the back seat with him and never complains about Eldyn’s late night drama. I couldn’t be prouder of my pumpkin pie.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Hiram: 2 Years + 7 Months

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiram: 2 Years + 7 Months at AndThen....

meta

