Birthday Weekend (Supersized)

January 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

Annnnd, I’m sad that’s over. It was my birthday yesterday and obviously all the fun I’ve been having has resulted in me being a little bit blog AWOL.

Saturday night Brad and I went on a date! It was our first date since becoming 2-boy parents so it felt a little monumental. I kept looking at the other people out walking around all super causal on a Saturday night. They were all just like, “Whatev…I go out on Saturday nights.” And past 8:30 to boot!

It got me wondering if any of these people were two-kid parents too. And if so, how come they didn’t look frazzled enough to have just finished packing up the necessary outfits, back-up outfits, diapers, milk, beds, pacifiers, swaddle blankets, fuzzy blankets, ni-night blankets and kids that Brad and I assembled to get ourselves out on a date? And even more importantly, how come they weren’t completely giddy like me?

Yesterday my sweet Bradly surprised me by taking the day off. Considering we have a newborn who has yet to show his cute little face in public (other than in the doctor’s office), I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday. It started with snow (and therefore, donuts) and ended with an awesome party at my parent’s house. The middle included a very nice nap and watching a romantic comedy while it was still light outside. What could be more indulgent than that?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday Weekend (Supersized) at AndThen....

meta

