Back in the Olden Days, Sonny

January 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

Here’s something new to report. Lately, I’ve started feeling inclined to tell Hiram things about myself.  I know, this urge could very likely be related to the fact that I’ve been sitting in my house with a newborn for more than a month (exhibit A: last week I had a 5-minute conversation with a telemarketer). But I think it also has to do with the fact that it seems like Hiram might actually care.

It’s funny because before I felt this urge, I wasn’t missing anything. I didn’t sulk around thinking, “he never asks me anything about myself!” But now that I want to tell him things, I realize how little he knows.

Like, he doesn’t know I used to have a big dog named Joe. He loves dogs. Don’t you think he’d find this interesting?

Or, he doesn’t know I have my very own hockey skates. Or that I like to write stories about him on my blog.

OK fine. I realize this is the first step towards Hiram rolling his eyes at me when he’s 12 but I’m not sure I can help myself.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back in the Olden Days, Sonny at AndThen....

meta

