Me vs. 20 lbs: March Update

March 5, 2012 § 1 Comment

Hmmm. Just got my back-to-work-post-baby-pants out of storage and they’re still a bit tight (a.k.a. they don’t fit at all.) Which may explain why Hiram asked me the other day if I had another baby in my belly.

No way, little buddy. The two of you are a good plenty.

The practical part of me knows I shouldn’t begrudge my baby weight. Of course, it’s a necessary evil and worth every pound and inch. But then there’s part of me that just can’t wait to get back into my cutie clothes. Or at least can’t wait to stop wearing sweatpants.

The good news is, Brad and I designated 2012 as “get in shape year” and we’ve got a whole line-up of fun/athletic goals to keep us busy. Along with the Mora Classic (four races during the year including a canoe paddle, a half-marathon, a bike tour and cross-country ski race) we’re also doing the 90-day P90x training this fall. I’m kind of excited about the whole agenda.

Since I’m nice and chubby right now, I thought it would be a good time to start tracking my progress. It will make me look like a major over achiever come 2013. Check it:

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Me vs. 20 lbs: March Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me vs. 20 lbs: March Update at AndThen....

meta

