Merry Christmas to Us

April 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve had my eye on April 19 since December 25. And it’s finally April 19– my first day back at my old work-from-home Thursdays/Fridays routine. But. Before I get back to real work, I am taking care of a long overdue promise Brad and I made to ourselves at Christmas.

We decided to give each other a fresh new bedroom, complete with a new mattress, a few new pieces of furniture and a new coat of paint on the walls.

Strategically, we thought it would be good to wait until Eldyn stopped pooping in our bed before we did anything too drastic. And of course, we needed time to actually paint, etc. So, we set our sights on April 19. Which, awesomely, is today.

I don’t have much to report so far. Unless you count some pretty horsey looking primer trimming the windows on one wall and some sample colors painted randomly on another. I didn’t even do a good job of taking the “before” photo. I forgot to do it until after we had already moved the bed and dresser. And I fake made the bed. But you can get the idea:

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Merry Christmas to Us at AndThen....

meta

