Fancy Bedroom? Check.

May 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

Oh! I almost forgot to “close the loop,” as they say, on Brad and my efforts to fancify our bedroom. I LOVE the updates we made– they remind me of the Bed and Breakfast we stayed in on our honeymoon in Maine.

To refresh, here’s what our room looked like before.

Here’s our bedroom now.

One of my favorite new features is the “nook” space we made at the head of our bed. Right now, the scent of lilacs from our front yard blows in over my head when we keep the windows open at night. We also have shelves where I put a bunch of my favorite, pretty things. A few nice succulent plants for me to kill.

A new fish, named Blue Barry.

And my piggy bank.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Fancy Bedroom? Check.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fancy Bedroom? Check. at AndThen....

meta

