Say What? House Cleaning

June 26, 2012 § 3 Comments

Last night when I was putting Hiram to bed, he asked me what I was going to do after he went to sleep. I told him I had a little bit of cleaning to do to get ready for Megan’s shower. After sorting out that the shower we were having for Megan wasn’t going to get her hair wet, he looked at me with his huge brown eyes and said, “The house is dirty, mom.”

“I know,” I said.

“After nap,” he said, “I’m going to wake up daddy and we are going to be very quiet and we are going to clean the house.”

This. From the kid who can’t be bothered to put his dirty diaper in the garbage after taking it off.

I love him.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Say What? House Cleaning

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Say What? House Cleaning at AndThen....

meta

