Eldyn: 8 Months

August 14, 2012 § 2 Comments

Eldyn has convinced me that 8 months is a really fun age. Here’s why:

zzzzzzz: When he’s not teething or getting sick from eating shoes, Eldyn’s evolving into a decent sleeper. As in- 6 sweet hours in a row decent. But actually, as I type this I realize that he has yet to sleep for 6 hours in a row. He sleeps for 4, wakes us all up while he fusses a bit and then settles back down on his own. It’s just that I go 6+ hours between feedings. But still. This on his own thing has me feeling optimistic, yeah?

Easy Reader: I finally feel like I can say “We’ve added reading into Eldyn’s bedtime routine” and not be a liar. We still don’t read a book every night, but most of the time we do. So far, I’d say Eldyn prefers books that are shiny. But actually, I don’t think he really likes books. I mean. What is the point of something you can’t chew?

Walk This Way! Now that Eldyn can crawl, he wants to be taken seriously. Which means, if he’s making the effort to crawl your direction, you better not walk away. If you do, Eldyn gets fussy. But it doesn’t stop there. If you want to royally tick Eldyn off– try walking back past him in the direction he just came. If you’re in the mood to send e-Lew into a fit of hysterical rage– try stepping over him on your way. Uuuuf.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Eldyn: 8 Months

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eldyn: 8 Months at AndThen....

meta

