Bike Ride Accomplished

September 17, 2012 § 2 Comments

There. We did it. We finished our 53 mile bike ride in Mora over the weekend and I am hugely relieved.20120917-170929.jpg
That was one. long. ride. In my opinion.

Three points of interest.

1) I knew the bike ride was too long when I saw a “cow crossing” sign at mile 51 and actually started cursing out the hypothetical cows (in my mind) for potentially crossing my path.

2) The best part of the ride was eating Snickers and Oreos at the “water stops.” Although they should have marketing take a look at that name (suggestion: Snicker Stops?)

3) I was having trouble remembering which gear shifter did what until I named them after my family. “The Boys” was the little one that made it hard to pedal but also, the miles fly by. “Bradly,” was the bigger one that made things easier, especially uphill.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Bike Ride Accomplished

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bike Ride Accomplished at AndThen....

meta

