zzzzzzz

September 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

The stars have aligned.

I have slept 8 hours in a row for the past 5 nights.

Here’s how the miracle went down:

  • Eldyn has the complete hang of sleeping through the night now. Since his doctor’s appointment last week, I’ve even given up his “dream feed” — the one at 10 or 11 or before I go to sleep.
  • On Sunday morning, I heard Hiram wake up at his usual early time. Then I heard him go to the bathroom all by himself. Then I fell asleep again and only woke up 45 minutes later because Hiram was standing by our bed telling us he had been downstairs “making” himself a banana and playing in the living room. By himself. While we slept.

It might just be that I am high on sleep, but I am very excited about this new era in the Barrows household. Now let’s just hope my post doesn’t jinx it all.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading zzzzzzz at AndThen....

meta

