Me vs. 20 lbs: October Update

October 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’m finally done being too scared of P90X to be objective.

My feeling about P90X is that it’s going to be pretty effective. And also that it’s going to be pretty hard. The workouts are hard. The time commitment is hard. The diet is hard. My biceps? Also getting pretty dang hard.

Another thing that’s been hard is getting myself to feel happy exercising in front of my TV. As a runner, this feels like a bummer. Luckily, my sweet exercise partner agrees and so we’ve already made a few P90Xceptions.

  • KenpoX can be evenly exchanged for a hard 6-mile run.
  • Yoga X can be evenly exchanged for a yoga class at the coffee shop.

As for the metrics, so far ok. My pounds are down again (yahoo!). My inch metric was flat which means, alas, my belly still is not. I can tell it’s getting stronger though, so maybe a breakthrough next month?

Here’s my report:

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me vs. 20 lbs: October Update at AndThen....

meta

