A Charm Bracelet

November 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

20121109-164346.jpg

My sweet Pumpkin Pie has a new fashion accessory. For the past few weeks, he’s been consistently wearing one of my hair ties around his wrist. Sometimes he calls it a bracelet. Sometimes he calls it a watch. Sometimes, he calls it “your hair tie.” Regardless, I kind of love it.

As a chronic “keeping a hair tie handy on my wrist” person, it’s easy to see where he got the idea. But part of me feels like hopes there’s more to it than that. Part of me hopes that somehow, having this little thing of mine right there on his wrist helps him feel closer to me. Maybe, it gives him a boost as he goes through his day – working so hard to remember to share and go potty and be nice and try strange food and sleep when he’s not tired and wait to eat when he’s “starving.”

I hope it does but I know it’s entirely possible it doesn’t. I guess, though, even if it doesn’t give him a boost, it gives one to me. And so, I hope he keeps wearing it for a while.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Charm Bracelet at AndThen....

meta

