The Big 3-6

January 28, 2013 § 1 Comment

My 36th birthday celebration weekend was equal parts fun and sick. Which, I guess I could have projected given our 2013 track record.

The boys woke me up with my first gift of the day (from Hiram) which would have been cookie cutters if Target “had any good ones” but instead was chocolate chips. Then, B and I took the day off and had lots of fun eating breakfast and watching a movie in a theater. We made it all the way until 4 before we had to pick up e-Lew, his re-infected ear and his re-pink eye. We ended the night with a fun family dinner, a Nook gift card and a future date night promise from my sweet B.

e-Lew and I recuperated his ear and our eyes (mine was also now pink) on Thursday and he made it four hours at daycare on Friday before he was returned to me with another (still undiagnosed) disease that caused fever between the hours of 2 and 5 each day through Saturday. I had an unrelated disease which caused me to abandon all parenting responsibilities on Saturday and sleep like a fiend. Luckily, I was feeling better in time for my birthday soiree, so we partied at my parents’ until all hours of the night (read: 8:15) and crashed (like the animals we were) by 9:30.

Sunday was snowy, which, sadly, made me feel sick because I am in no way prepared to ski 22 miles in 1.5 weeks — a scenario our beautiful (yet woefully late) snowfall has all but guaranteed. Regardless, we had fun pulling each other in the sled, skipping through snow piles and eating more homemade chocolate chip cookies than dinner.

All in all, a good, good time. And luckily I got all the candles out. Sooo, my wish for a healthy little family should be coming true any time now. Here are some pics.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to The Big 3-6

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Big 3-6 at AndThen....

meta

