Say What? Fancy Dinner

January 29, 2013 § Leave a comment

This happened a while ago but since I have been slacking a bit in the blog department, it was never properly documented. I was telling a friend about it today and she said, “you should write that one down.” You are right, friend. I should…

Sometimes, when life is too crazy, I we have Breakfast For Dinner, or BFD. I know Cheerios with milk and fruit is a pretty wholesome meal, but I still feel a little bit guilty serving it for dinner. One night after a crazy/late day at work, I was slapping together a particularly shoddy showing of BFD when Hiram walked into the kitchen.

“Why are we having such a fancy dinner, mama?” he asked.

“Because I love you so much.” I said.

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Say What? Fancy Dinner at AndThen....

meta

