Coy Pond is Famous!

March 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

Womens Press

Our beloved Coy Pond, painted by Miss Megan Moore, is on the cover of Minnesota Women’s Press this month!

I must say, it’s a little hard not to brag about having the original, beautiful, 4′ x 4′ painting in our dining room – especially when I see it on newsstands all over town. I want to pick it up, run up to strangers and say, “This is our painting! This is my best friend! Isn’t she amazing!!”

My favorite part is where she talks about what she likes about Coy Pond. It made me realize I hadn’t heard her talk about Coy Pond in this much detail before. She said, “I was happy with the way the composition formed organically. I like to draw inspiration from places I have been and things I have seen. I decided to do the floating lanterns. The shadow from the moonlight makes it feel still and calm.” 

To read more, keep your eye out for a hard copy (it’s the one with the gorgeous painting on front) or see it here: Minnesota Women’s Press.

So cool!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coy Pond is Famous! at AndThen....

meta

