Ten Reasons I am SO Glad it’s Snowing

April 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

When I’m feeling especially down, I like to try to think of 10 things that made me happy during the day. Since this particular “down-ness” is specifically related to the down-ness of that snow out there, I have decided to try to think of 10 reasons I’m glad it’s snowing.

  1. The wind and sleet made my hands feel dry, which made my Green Tea and Verbena hand lotion feel very satisfying
  2. I have a sore foot, but I don’t feel left out by missing another run
  3. Hot chocolate tastes better when it’s snowing
  4. It was appropriate weather for polishing off our last (and delicious) soup-swap soup
  5. I am wearing an extra cozy sweatshirt
  6. We got kudos for walking to yoga
  7. Watching snow come down while doing yoga WAS kind of pretty and relaxing
  8. This weather is something everyone can agree on, regardless of politics
  9. Eldyn makes cute footprints with his boots
  10. It’s going to melt tomorrow
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ten Reasons I am SO Glad it’s Snowing at AndThen....

meta

