Write a Novel: May Update

May 23, 2013 § 2 Comments

It’s a good thing I have a deadline to post a novel-writing update on the 23rd of each month because it forced me to overcome a little writer’s block on my character study assignment. As of now, I’m still on track to complete this novel by 2026! A few hours ago? Not the case.

I’m still busy working on my first character and have so far written about these topics:

  • Where she lives now
  • Some stories she remembers about her childhood
  • Her job
  • One of her biggest fears
  • Her biggest secret
  • What motivates her

I still have to write about a conflict in her life, her happiest memory and her appearance and mannerisms. The last thing I plan to figure out before my class in July is her name and other demographics. I’m having fun! She’s getting a voice, which is exciting. She’s also getting complicated, which seems good too. Here’s my progress tracker.

May Novel Update

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Write a Novel: May Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Write a Novel: May Update at AndThen....

meta

