Writers – On Fathers

June 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

Here’s the latest post from my website (hadleybarrows.com). Luckily for me, I have AMAZING fathers in my life. Love you dad. Love you B.

Hadley Barrows

We all know writers have a way with words. Here are a few of my favorite quotes about dads, all coined by authors and writers.

“It is much easier to become a father than to be one.” – Kent Nerburn

“It is a wise father that knows his own child.” – William Shakespeare

“My father didn’t tell me how to live; he lived and let me watch him do it.” – Clarence Budington Kelland

“When I was a boy of 14, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be 21, I was astonished at how much the old man had learned in seven years.” – Mark Twain.

View original post

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Writers – On Fathers at AndThen....

meta

