Mistakes I Make #1 – Hiccups

August 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

Sometimes I do things as a mother that I realize, either during or after, are big mistakes. Most of the time, these mistakes are too grave to air out in the open. But sometimes, they’re funny. Like, for example, the time Hiram climbed into bed with me when he had the hiccups. While I was lying there completely still and seemingly (OK, half) asleep, I thought:

How can I make Hiram stop hiccupping? Maybe I should scare him.

This terrible idea made Hiram start to cry. He doesn’t know being scared makes hiccups stop. He thought his sound-asleep mother just sat straight up in bed and said “BOOO!” to be mean.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mistakes I Make #1 – Hiccups at AndThen....

meta

