Mistakes I Make #2 – Ice Cream

August 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

Last week after Hiram’s doctor’s appointment I took him to play mini-golf instead of back to daycare. Since we were feeling celebratory about Hiram’s arm progress (1 week left) I agreed to let him have an ice cream cone. Despite ordering the kiddie size, the ice cream on top of the cone was the size of a grapefruit and Hiram was losing the drip battle fast. Hiram refused to let me “help.” The line to ask for a cup was way too long and I started to freak. I said:

Hiram, if you don’t eat the ice cream off that cone in three bites, I am going to throw it away!

This made Hiram start to cry at which point I started shoveling large scoops of ice cream into his open, bawling mouth while everyone watching thought, “What a terrible, terrible mother.”

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mistakes I Make #2 – Ice Cream at AndThen....

meta

