Write a Novel: August Update

August 27, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hadley Barrows

Hey! That was a pretty successful August. I spent it with my nose in books and have started having bad dreams about being in cults. If that isn’t the closest thing to being in a cult without being in a cult, I don’t know what is.

I realized during the first month of research that I don’t need to find an existing religion to give my main character. In fact, after reading what I’ve been reading for the past few weeks, I am pretty sure that giving her a religion that already exists is going to make my novel unbelievable (a.k.a. truth is stranger than fiction).

This is good news because it means I don’t need to acquaint myself so thoroughly with one particular religion. It’s bad news because it means I need to rely on my own brain to come up with a religion that is crazy enough to be…

View original post 139 more words

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Write a Novel: August Update at AndThen....

meta

