Lights Up Dark

May 5, 2014 § Leave a comment

I was going to re-tell this story on my blog, but I can’t get it to sound as perfect as it does in the email Brad sent describing it. I think what’s missing in my version is the beauty in the way Brad heard it. He’s an amazing dad, and also my guest blogger for the day.

email from Brad:

I forgot to tell you this story from yesterday morning, I love how Hiram chose to phrase this:

 On the way to school Hiram said:

“Dad, did you know that on my shoes, one of my lights “lights up dark”? ”

 

Not broken, burned out, doesn’t work…

It “lights up dark”

I love this glass half full moment, even if it wasn’t intended 🙂

 

Love you!

-B

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lights Up Dark at AndThen....

meta

