Eldyn: 2 Years + 5 Months

May 15, 2014 § 1 Comment

lews big bed

Brute Force: I think I could have done more to teach Eldyn about gentleness at an early age. I was always so worried about him holding his own. But now that he’s got more weight to throw around, it’s coming back to bite me. At story time he barrels his way over and plops down in my lap (so he can get a good view, of course.) Then he takes his elbow to my thigh to resituate himself while simultaneously kneeing me in the stomach and kicking me in the face. Cuddle time has definitely taken a turn towards less relaxing. But at least he’s comfortable?

Solo Time: Sometimes now, you can catch Lew playing and lost in his own little world. You know he’s there when he starts talking to his toys. “You are being naughty, truck! No thank you!” Or, “Do you want to color, baby? OK, do you want yellow?” I love to listen but the second he catches me paying attention, he stops.

Big Bed: For the first time in almost 5 years, not a soul in our house is confined to a crib! Eldyn made the transition to a toddler bed in April and it was painless. At least it was painless for me. Eldyn found it upsetting to repeatedly fall (6 inches) out of bed the first few nights but now he’s nearly got the hang of it. He does try to escape now and then, but the hardest part about that is trying to act mad. He’s just so cute when he’s getting away with something.

I know. We’re in trouble.

Eldyn: 1 Year + 5 Months

Eldyn: 5 Months

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Eldyn: 2 Years + 5 Months

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eldyn: 2 Years + 5 Months at AndThen....

meta

